Town House - Wineshop

V kopci Street No. 354, Příbor

In the immediate vicinity of the wall surrounding the Parish Church, there is a detached building, of which the historic essence dates back to the second half of the 16 century ? as evidenced by a bare sandstone table with a chronogram "1568" placed on the entrance frontage of the building. The building has a rich history. In the 16th century, a parish school was located there (probably the oldest school in Příbor); the first mention of the school dates from 1541. According to local traditional knowledge, the school was reputedly attended by John Sarcander. In 1732, the school was adapted to a chapel and dedicated to John of Nepomuk and John Sarcander. In 1787, the chapel was adapted to a school again. The whole building has adversely been affected by utilitarian construction adaptations performed in the 20th century.

CONTACT ADDRESS:

Josef Milota
V Kopci 354
742 58 Příbor
Czechia (CZ)
tel: (+420) 556 725 773
(+420) 604 426 760

NEXT LINKS

LOKALIZACE

WGS-84

  • Northern latitude: 49° 38´ 22.80¨
  • Eastern longitude: 18° 8´ 42.84¨

ukázat na mapě

Hledej další objekty v okruhu do km

LAST MODIFY: Pavla Veselková (MIC Příbor) org. 139, 19.07.2011 v 11:37 hodin

Menu

Contact

KRÁLOVSTVÍ PERNÍKU, z. s.
MUZEUM PERNÍKU
V Perníkové chaloupce č. p. 38
533 52 Ráby u Pardubic
Czech Republic

(+420) 466 612 474
(+420) 602 413 134

info@pardub.cz